voltage
Posts: 138
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2016 8:09 pm

This New Electric Bus Can Drive 350 Miles on One Charge

Thu Sep 15, 2016 6:40 pm

With 2 matress sized batteries both LA and Philadelphia have got on board with these busses.

https://www.wired.com/2016/09/new-elect ... ne-charge/

sam
Posts: 214
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 1:47 pm

Re: This New Electric Bus Can Drive 350 Miles on One Charge

Wed Sep 28, 2016 2:14 am

Those are huge batteries!


JimmYK
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2016 3:22 pm

Re: This New Electric Bus Can Drive 350 Miles on One Charge

Sun Nov 27, 2016 8:43 am

Look at the size of those batteries! But 350 miles on charge is quite a range for buses.

splitmitten
Posts: 113
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2016 12:00 am

Re: This New Electric Bus Can Drive 350 Miles on One Charge

Tue Dec 13, 2016 1:22 am

JimmYK wrote:Look at the size of those batteries! But 350 miles on charge is quite a range for buses.
Yeah it would mean not only local but long distance driving

Tcdn
Posts: 211
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 1:52 pm

Re: This New Electric Bus Can Drive 350 Miles on One Charge

Wed Dec 14, 2016 3:11 am

I wonder if scenic bus tickets would have a reduced cost if busses changed to electric

jimmyjon
Posts: 147
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2016 8:08 pm

Re: This New Electric Bus Can Drive 350 Miles on One Charge

Fri Dec 16, 2016 5:35 am

That is really huge mileage. It surely has to impact the transit system

nogas
Posts: 76
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2017 12:02 am

Re: This New Electric Bus Can Drive 350 Miles on One Charge

Wed Feb 15, 2017 5:29 am

Wow ! 350 miles on one charge I think that's pretty good. And a quite bus ride would be nice in the morning on the way to work :)

citygirl
Posts: 83
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2017 12:01 am

Re: This New Electric Bus Can Drive 350 Miles on One Charge

Fri Mar 10, 2017 4:52 am

Tcdn wrote:I wonder if scenic bus tickets would have a reduced cost if busses changed to electric

:lol: :lol: I doubt it How often do we see a reduction and in fair play the cost to convert the buses from gas to battery power is probably a hefty bill to say the least

aidan
Posts: 157
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2016 1:46 pm

Re: This New Electric Bus Can Drive 350 Miles on One Charge

Sun May 14, 2017 1:30 pm

I'm sure the bill to convert would be hefty but as they are bringing new vehicles in to the fleet I thinks that it would be a viable option.

Return to “Electric Buses and Commercial Vehicles, Semi Trucks, etc”